The Museum thanks the EPA Cephalosporin Fund for its support in making this exhibition possible, and the ISSF (Wellcome Trust Institutional Strategic Support Fund) for supporting the educational activities associated with the exhibition.

Anna Dumitriu gratefully acknowledges the support of the following organisations in the making of the artworks in BioArt and Bacteria.

Arts Council England
The Neely Lab at the University of Birmingham
School of Dentistry at the University of Birmingham
FEAT: Future Emerging Art and Technology
The University of Hertfordshire
The University of York
The Leverhulme Trust
The Liu Lab for Synthetic Evolution at the University of California, Irvine
Modernising Medical Microbiology
Phoenix Brighton
Public Health England
Science Gallery London
The Amit Lab for the Decipherment of Genetic Codes at Technion, Haifa
Waag Society
The Wellcome Trust Brighton and Sussex Centre for Global Health Research at Brighton and Sussex Medical School
ISSF (Wellcome Trust Institutional Strategic Support Fund)

The Hunt for New Antimicrobials series was funded through the Artist in Residence Scheme 2016 of the Centre for Chronic Diseases and Disorders (C2D2) at the University of York. The scheme is supported by the Wellcome Trust (ref: 105624) and the University of York.


Project Director – Dr Silke Ackermann
Gallery Planning – Marie-Louise Kerr, Danielle Battigelli
Editor – Dr Stephen Johnston
Collection Manager – Lucy Blaxland
Conservation – Cheryl Wolfe
Graphic Design – Keiko Ikeuchi
Lighting Design – Simon Knight
Web Design – Dr Paul Trafford
Press/Social Media – Robyn Haggard
Technical Design – Owen Shaw
Installation – Nick Wicker


The gallery was refurbished with the support of the DCMS Wolfson Museums and Galleries Improvement Fund and the John S Cohen Foundation.