History of Science Museum: Collection Database Search


The Oxford penicillin team

Howard Florey led the Oxford penicillin group at the Sir William Dunn School of Pathology. The team included Prof. E. P. Abraham, Sir Ernst Boris Chain, Dr Charles M. Fletcher, Mary Ethel Hayter (Lady Florey), Prof. A. D. Gardner, Dr N. G. Heatley, Dr Margaret A. Jennings (later the second Lady Florey), Dr J. Orr-Ewing, and Dr A. Gordon Sanders.

Other narratives:

Related Objects: